Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Kitty Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold by Iain Reading- Giveaway

Happy Tuesday! I'm excited to feature Kitty Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold by Iain Reading. If you haven't read this one, you should it was a good one.  One Lucky read will get a chance to win a copy of this book either in e-book or paperback. Leave a comment and email to be enetered.

Kitty Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold is the thrilling first installment in a new young adult series of adventure mystery stories by Iain Reading. This first book of the Kitty Hawk Flying Detective Agency Series introduces Kitty Hawk, an intrepid teenage pilot with her own De Havilland Beaver seaplane and a nose for mystery and intrigue. A cross between Amelia Earhart, Nancy Drew and Pippi Longstocking, Kitty is a quirky young heroine with boundless curiosity and a knack for getting herself into all kinds of precarious situations. 

After leaving her home in the western Canadian fishing village of Tofino to spend the summer in Alaska studying humpback whales, Kitty finds herself caught up in an unforgettable adventure involving stolen gold, devious criminals, ghostly shipwrecks, and bone-chilling curses. Kitty's adventure begins with the lingering mystery of a sunken ship called the Clara Nevada. As the plot continues to unfold, this spirited story will have readers anxiously following every twist and turn as they are swept along through the history of the Klondike Gold Rush to a suspenseful final climatic chase across the rugged terrain of Canada's Yukon.

Kitty Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold is a perfect book to fire the imagination of readers of all ages. Filled with fascinating and highly Google-able locations and history this book will inspire anyone to learn and experience more for themselves. 

My Review:

This fun adventure book will take you on a history trip with many twist and turns. You will be pulled into the story from the start. From the gold rush to a sunken ship you will be captivated by what you will find and see. This is book one of a series of five and your young adults won't want to stop reading this book.

There are currently five books in the Kitty Hawk Flying Detective Agency Series: Kitty Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold (book 1), Kitty Hawk and the Hunt for Hemingway's Ghost (book 2), Kitty Hawk and the Icelandic Intrigue (book 3), and Kitty Hawk and the Tragedy of the RMS Titanic (book 4), and Kitty Hawk and the Mystery of the Masterpieces (book 5). Each book can be read as a standalone.

“In the Kitty Hawk Flying Detective Agency Series the heroine finds herself in a new geographic location in each book. The series will eventually have a total of 13 books in it (maybe more) and her flight around the world will be completed in the end,” says Iain. “The books are sequential but one could definitely read any of the later ones before reading the earlier ones.”

For more information, go to http://www.kittyhawkworld.com/

About the Author:

Iain Reading is passionate about Root Beer, music, and writing. He is Canadian, but currently resides in the Netherlands working for the United Nations.

Iain is the author of the Kitty Hawk Flying Detective Agency Series, The Wizards of Waterfire Series, and the dragon of the month club. To learn more, go to http://www.amazon.com/Iain-Reading/e/B00B0NGI6Q/

Connect with Iain on Twitter and Goodreads.


  1. Sounds like a wonderful new series. I like the idea of her flying around the world throughout the series.

  2. This series sounds captivating, intriguing and extraordinary. Thanks for this great feature and giveaway. saubleb(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. What a fascinating and unique series which would be greatly enjoyed and is a treasure. Many thanks for this chance. elliotbencan(at)hotmail(dot)com

  4. The books sound very interesting! Thanks for the review and giveaway!
    ElaineE246 at msn dot com

  5. these covers are fascinating!!
    would love to read it.......

    cyn209 at juno dot com

  6. cheap nike free 5.0 mens sale hearing, stunned, nike free 5.0 running shoes sale and then put the throw on the cheap nike free 5.0 womens sofa and then ordered to take off his pants to cheap nike free 5.0 mens throw star nightclub. sale, supply did not, and how to do it. Trouble for a while, everyone calm cheap nike free 5.0 mens cheap nike free 5.0 mens down. There is some guilt, sighed and said.


First in Series- Miss Julia Speaks her Mind by Ann B. Ross

Happy Monday! This week's First in Series is Miss Julia Speaks her Mind by Ann B. Ross Released on August 22, 2000. Seri...