Blog Tour- Gone by Midnight and Other Stories by Joyce and Jim Lavene

I am always excited to be on this book tour. Gone By Midnight and Other Stories by Joyce and Jim Lavenereleased on February 2nd.







Gone by Midnight
Genre – Cozy Mystery
Print Length: 149 pages
Publisher: J. Lavene (February 2, 2016)
ASIN: B019AJC1XU



Fans of Joyce and Jim Lavene will thrill at this collection of thirteen short stories—many are set in the worlds of their national bestselling mystery series, including the Missing Pieces Mysteries, the Renaissance Faire Mysteries, the Retired Witches Mysteries, and an upcoming mystery novel!

These stories contain the elements of mystery and fantasy the Lavenes are famous for, as well as some new things their readers have never seen. Several stories feature characters interacting with ghosts, magic, and the supernatural—the healing woman in “Courtship;” the Civil War widow in “One with the Darkness;” the city girl who summons a wizard from the past in “The Magician and the Sorceress/Accountant;” and the young introvert in “Aunt Edna” who finds her calling with help from a ghostly visitor.

Poignant, charming, and captivating, Joyce and Jim Lavene bring their characteristic wit and heart to these stories and introduce each one with a passage about its origin or how it ties into the universe they’ve created. Gone by Midnight is a treasury of tales that will delight the mind and touch the heart from one of the most prolific writing duos of our time.


This is a delightful collections of 13 short stories that fans of the Jim and Joyce Lavene will want to make sure they read. Filled with magic and ghost stories you will be moved to read it till the very end. I enjoyed reading this book and look forward to what will be next.

Check out my interview with Elise

Shelley: What was your first thought about moving to this apartment even after hearing it could be haunted?

Elise: It’s a very nice apartment, with an ocean view. I’ve read paranormal books all my life, so a ghost story wouldn’t turn me away. Unless it was a mean ghost, but nobody said that.

Shelley: When you first smelled the aroma of apple pie so late what thoughts went one in your head? Did you ever once think it was a ghost?

Elise: I thought it might be one of my neighbors. I just couldn’t imagine which one would bake late at night. I didn’t really think about a ghost baker.

Shelley: Having never been much of a baker, were you nervous about your first pie?

Elise: Oh yes! I really didn’t want to embarrass myself in front of the nice ghost lady.

Shelley: Do you feel that the authors captured who you are or is there something they could have done that would be more like you?

Elise: I have always been shy, and they captured my lonely nature. I am a good cook, though; maybe that didn’t come through.

Shelley:How did you feel about the end of the story? The young man? Do you think something will become of that other than pie?

Elise: I think we will become friends. Cooking brings people together. And who knows? Maybe he’s just Mrs. Goodbody’s brother!

Shelley: Is there anything else you would like to add that you feel was left out?

Elise: Don’t be afraid: of people, of ghosts, of baking. Only when we take chances do we have the opportunity to learn and grow.

Shelley: Thank you so much for being here with us Elise, I hope we will see more of you in the future.

Elise: Thank you for having me. I’ll try to bring a pie next time!








About The Authors


Joyce and Jim Lavene write award-winning, bestselling mystery fiction as themselves, J.J. Cook, and Ellie Grant. They have written and published more than 70 novels for Harlequin, Berkley, Amazon, and Gallery Books along with hundreds of non-fiction articles for national and regional publications. They live in rural North Carolina with their family.


www.joyceandjimlavene.com
www.facebook.com/joyceandjimlavene
http://amazon.com/author/jlavene
https://twitter.com/AuthorJLavene
Purchase link: http://www.amazon.com/Gone-Midnight-Joyce-Lavene-ebook/dp/B019AJC1XU

Comments

  1. Oh Very nice. I see your post.. It's a very essential post and a big useful post for us. Thanks for share your effective content.I see this kind post a another website paycheck stubs keyword related.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Blog Tour and Giveaway- Masking for Trouble by Diane Vallere

Blog Tour and giveaway- Deadly Wedding by Kate Parker

Weekly Wrap Up # 22