First in Series- Double Whammy by Gretchen Archer

Happy Monday!! This week's First in a Series is Double Whammy (A Davis Way Crime Caper ) by Gretchen Archer. Release on May 14, 2013. Hilarious and witty you will be hooked from the start. Comment below for a chance to win a copy of Double Whammy.






Series: A Davis Way Crime Caper
Paperback: 306 pages
Publisher: Henery Press; First edition (May 14, 2013)
Language: English


USA TODAY BESTSELLER

FILLED WITH HUMOR AND FRESH, ENDEARING CHARACTERS...

"Funny & wonderful & human. It gets the Stephanie Plum seal of approval.” – Janet Evanovich

“Archer navigates a satisfyingly complex plot and injects plenty of humor as she goes. This madcap debut is a winning hand for fans of Janet Evanovich and Deborah Coonts.” – Library Journal

Davis Way thinks she’s hit the jackpot when she lands a job as the fifth wheel on an elite security team at the fabulous Bellissimo Resort and Casino in Biloxi, Mississippi. But once there, she runs straight into her ex-ex husband, a rigged slot machine, her evil twin, and a trail of dead bodies. Davis learns the truth and it does not set her free—in fact, it lands her in the pokey. Buried under a mistaken identity, her hot streak runs cold until her landlord Bradley Cole steps in. Make that her landlord, lawyer, and love interest. With his help, Davis must win this high stakes game before her luck runs out.

Praise for DOUBLE WHAMMY:

“If Scout Finch and Carl Hiaasen had a baby, it would be Davis (Way.) Double Whammy is filled with humor and fresh, endearing characters. It's that rarest of books: a beautifully written page-turner. It’s a winner!” – Michael Lee West, Author of Gone With a Handsomer Man

“Fast-paced, snarky action set in a compelling, southern glitz-and-glamour locale. A lovable, hapless heroine Jane Jameson would be proud to know. Utterly un-put-down-able.” – Molly Harper, Author of the Award-Winning Nice Girls Series

With Janet Evanovich’s endorsement readers can expect loads of humor and quirky characters, but they are also gifted with an extremely well-written novel and a heroine fully formed and quite complex...Expectations will be high with this debut mystery, but readers can be assured that they will be met with the very enjoyable, humorous, and exciting novel." - Kings River Life Magazine

"Surrounded by an interesting cast of characters exploding with southern charm, this was a fun read full of snarky and witty banter (especially her internal dialogue) that kept me entertained as I quickly turn the pages in a book that I could not put down." - Dru Ann Love, Dru's Book Musings

Books in the Davis Way Crime Caper Mystery Series:

DOUBLE WHAMMY (#1)
DOUBLE DIP (#2)
DOUBLE STRIKE (#3) October 2014
Part of the Henery Press Mystery Series Collection, if you like one, you'll probably like them all...



About the Author

Gretchen Archer is a Tennessee housewife who began writing when her daughters, seeking higher educations, ran off and left her. She lives on Lookout Mountain with her husband, son, and a Yorkie named Bently. DOUBLE WHAMMY is her first Davis Way mystery.

Comments

  1. Thank you so much for featuring me, Shelley! If you're a friend of Shelley's blog and my Davis Way series is new to you, please comment below, let us know, and Shelley can pick a winner to receive a copy of Double Whammy from me. Good luck!!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I'm going to the casino this week for the first time in years. I'll take this as a sign of good luck. Thanks for the contest.
    suefarrell.farrell@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  3. Would love a copy of Double Whammy! I am always on the lookout for another author and series that is new to me. Thanks!

    ReplyDelete
  4. This sounds like a good read. This is a new author and series for me thanks will put on my TBR list

    ReplyDelete
  5. This sounds like a good read. This is a new author and series for me thanks will put on my TBR list

    ReplyDelete
  6. I love all of the Davis Way Crime Capers. NOT entering the contest because I have all of them. You can't go wrong with The Davis Way Crime Capers.

    ReplyDelete
  7. I have gotten so much enjoyment out of the Double series. I re-read them often and recommend them when someone asks me, what should I read next? They are funny, warm, and great book companions. I'm not entering the contest either, but I'll share the word.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Blog Tour and Giveaway- Masking for Trouble by Diane Vallere

Blog Tour and giveaway- Deadly Wedding by Kate Parker

Weekly Wrap Up # 22