Monday, June 20, 2016

First in Series- A Tine to Live and A Tine to Die by Edith Maxwell

Happy Monday! I am excited to start this week with this first in Series by Edith Maxwell! A Tine to Live and a Tine to Die(A Local Foods mystery) was released on May 6th 2014.








Series: Local Foods Mystery (Book 1)
Mass Market Paperback: 336 pages
Publisher: Kensington; Reprint edition (May 6, 2014)
Language: English



"Absorbing. . . Builds to an exciting climax." --Publishers Weekly

It's harvest time in Westbury, Massachusetts. Unfortunately Cameron Flaherty's first foray into the world of organic farming is yielding a bumper crop of locally sourced murder. . .

Just when Cam's CSA is beginning to flourish, thanks to a colorful group of subscribers led by Lucinda DaSilva, an enthusiastic volunteer who's vowed to eat nothing but locally produced food for one year, murder threatens to spoil her success. Especially since the victim is the man she just fired, handyman Mike Montgomery, stabbed to death by a pitchfork. To clear her name, Cam will have to weed out some suspects and dig up secrets buried deep beneath the soil of Produce Plus Plus Farm. And she'll have to catch a murderer whose motto seems to be "Eat local. Kill local."

"Maxwell serves up a tasty plot and a bumper crop of colorful characters. Fans of Sheila Connolly and Dorothy St. James will be happy to discover a smart, new sleuth who isn't afraid to get her hands dirty." --Rosemary Harris





About the Author

Edith Maxwell (Amesbury, MA) is the vice-president of the New England chapter of Sisters in Crime and a long-time member of the Society of Friends. She is the author of the Local Foods Mysteries, the Lauren Rousseau Mysteries, and the Country Store Mysteries. She blogs at wickedcozyauthors.com. 

No comments:

Post a Comment