Monday, August 17, 2015

First in A Series -Murder on the Rocks by Allyson K. Abbott

Happy Monday! Today's First in Series is Murder on the Rocks by Allyson K. Abbott.

Print Length: 351 pages
Publisher: Kensington (August 6, 2013)
Publication Date: August 6, 2013
Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.

Mack's Bar is one of those nice, friendly places where everybody knows your name. That's great when someone's buying you a round, but not so hot when you find yourself atop a list of murder suspects--with your fingerprints on the bloody knife!

Mackenzie "Mack" Dalton is a Milwaukee bar owner with a nose for trouble--literally. A neurological glitch has left her with extra perceptive senses. So when she stumbles upon a dead body in the alley behind the bar--the same spot where her own father was shot eight months earlier--she can tell right away there's something fishy in the air. The lead detective thinks there's a link between the two deaths, and he'll need Mack's help to sniff out the murderer amid the crowd of eccentric regulars. But when all the evidence points to her as the most likely culprit, it could be an early last call for Mack--and celebratory cocktails for a killer.
Includes drink recipes

About the Author

Allyson K. Abbott is a pseudonym used by Beth Amos, author of the suspense novels COLD WHITE FURY, EYES OF NIGHT, SECOND SIGHT, NICK OF TIME, and FACE OF DEATH. Beth is also the author of the Mattie Winston mystery series written under the pseudonym Annelise Ryan, which includes WORKING STIFF, SCARED STIFF, FROZEN STIFF, LUCKY STIFF, and BOARD STIFF.

Beth is a practicing ER nurse who lives in Wisconsin, where she changes identities nearly every day. She maintains a well stocked bar, and no, she doesn't need any more research assistants to help her come up with drink recipes for the Mack's Bar series. Guinea pigs, however, are welcome.

To learn more about Beth, Allyson, or Annelise visit

1 comment:

  1. I love it when I find a "Book 1" in which I have interest. A murder mystery at a bar? Great, and drink recipes included...yeah!


First in Series- Miss Julia Speaks her Mind by Ann B. Ross

Happy Monday! This week's First in Series is Miss Julia Speaks her Mind by Ann B. Ross Released on August 22, 2000. Seri...