Thursday, May 1, 2014

First in a New Series- First Degree Fudge by Christine DeSmet

Happy Thursday! It's First in a New series and today's first is First Degree Fudge by Christine DeSmet!!

First-Degree Fudge (Fudge Shop Mystery Series #1)

This is a yummy read! 

Book Description

 September 3, 2013
First in a new mystery series--includes fudge recipes!

New candy store owner Ava Oosterling specializes in making heavenly homemade fudge and fresh starts. But she’s just found out that her newest flavor is to die for….

Between getting her store up and running and uneasily settling back into her charming Lake Michigan hometown, Ava Oosterling has her plate full. She hopes using local fresh dairy and her own flavorful imagination to cook up one-of-a-kind fudge will also create a brand-new start for her. And if she can tempt wealthy ex–film star Rainetta Johnson to try her newest creation, Cinderella Pink, at a local fund-raiser, maybe her road to big-time success will be short and sweet.

But when Rainetta chokes to death on a stolen diamond hidden in the fudge’s fluffy depths, Ava is pegged as the prime suspect. Now saving her business and reputation means investigating a batch of townspeople who had numerous reasons to hate disdainful, hard-bargaining Rainetta. With Ava’s best friend and her former flame in the suspect mix, she must figure out who the real culprit is fast or face a very bitter end.…

Includes Delicious Fudge Recipes and Fudge-Making Tips! 

If you haven't read it, pick it up today! Here new one in the series will be coming soon!


  1. Fun cover and the story sounds "yummy". My TBR list is getting soooo long. Thanks, Shelley!

  2. Oh this book is going on my book list right now. I've had Michigan fudge. And it is to die for. Whenever we go to visit Mackinac Island in Michigan, the first thing I do when I leave the ferry is head to the fudge shop for free samples.


First in Series- Miss Julia Speaks her Mind by Ann B. Ross

Happy Monday! This week's First in Series is Miss Julia Speaks her Mind by Ann B. Ross Released on August 22, 2000. Seri...